Wednesday, February 6, 2013

A to Z of me

I've got some new readers since the inception of my blog so I borrowed this from Francesca.  Pay attention, there will be a quiz later.
The ABC’s of Me:
A. Age: 39.  Really?  I'll be 40 this year?  No wonder I can't see worth a darn anymore.
B. Bed size:  Saggy queen.  Seriously, it's like sleeping on a trampoline.  We both end up in the middle.
C. Chore you dislike: DUSTING!
D. Dogs: Yes.  Except the runners.  I hate dogs that run away.
E. Essential start to your day: Scalding hot shower.
F. Favorite colors: Blue for cars.  Burgundy for home decor.  Yellow for houses and dresses for little girls.
G. Gold or silver: Both.  My wedding ring and my watch are both both.
H. Height: 5’8’’ (when I'm not slouching)
I. Instruments you play(ed): Piano.  Flute.
J. Job title: Office Manager
K. Kids: 3
L. Live: California
M. Mom’s name: Donna
N. Nicknames: Platypus
O. Overnight hospital stays: 3 due to having babies
P. Pet peeves:  Interrupting.  Just let me finish my dang sentence!
Q. Quote from a movie:  Freddy, as a younger man, I was a sculptor, a painter, and a musician. There was just one problem: I wasn't very good. As a matter of fact, I was dreadful. I finally came to the frustrating conclusion that I had taste and style, but not talent. I knew my limitations. We all have our limitations, Freddy. Fortunately, I discovered that taste and style were commodities that people desired. Freddy, what I am saying is: know your limitations. You are a moron. 
R. Righty or lefty: Righty.
S. Siblings: 2 brothers.  One older, one younger.
T. Time you wake up: As late as possible.
U. Underwear: Yes, please.
V. Vegetables you don’t like: Onions and peppers.
W. What makes you run late: Finding shoes.
X. X-rays you’ve had: Hmm... I think I had x-rays at the chiropractor.
Y. Yummy food you make: Ham and cheese phyllo bake.
Z. Zoo animal you like: Otters


The Bjurstrom Family said...

Not sure if my other comment went through. I learned new stuff about you. I totally LOVE your sense of humor:)

crazymama said...

I wanna play!

A: Age: 38 {Ooooh maaaan!}

B: Bed size: Queen, I think?

C: Chore you dislike: the bathroom or laundry

D: Dogs: Don't like 'em, at least, for myself I don't. I like other people's dogs.

E: Essential start to your day: Pepsi or hot chocolate. Depends on the weather!

F: Favorite colors: Orange and gray/grey

G: Gold or silver: Gold nuggets/flakes/coins are the only gold I like, but real silver jewelry. I'm allergic to fake silver.

H: Height: 5' 3"

I: Instruments you played: Clarinet during 3rd grade for about a month.

J: Job title: Mom/wife/crazy person

K: Kids: 3

L: Live: California but wish I could say Utah

M: Mom's name: Elizabeth, Janice, and Ellen

Nicknames: Phanibelle, Phanster-monster, Phaniwaneewee, Phonz, Phaniwonga, Phan

O: Overnight hospital stays: 6-9 due to c-sections

P: Pet Peeves: People who spit on the ground/shoot snot through their nose in public (places).

Q: Quote from a movie: Yep. Don't have one. Can't remember a thing these days!

R: Righty or lefty: Righty

S: Siblings: {Adoptive Family} Audra, Wyatt, Fara...{Half Brother} Daniel...{Step-brothers} Jay, Jason and Jacob

T: Time U Wake Up: As late as possible!

U: Underwear: Whose? :0)

V: Veggies u don't like: PEAS, okra, lima beans, brussel sprouts, hot peppers

W: What makes you run late?: Kids

X: X-rays you've had: Can't remember!

Y: Yummy food you make: Chocolate chip cookies with looooove

Z: Zoo animal you like: Panda

Kari said...

A: Age: 35, spring chicken here!

B: Bed size: Cal King sized Tempurpedic goodness.

C: Chore you dislike: All of them.

D: Dogs: Cute but no one else who counts likes them so it's probably for the best.

E: Essential start to your day: Exercise.

F: Favorite colors: Red and Purple

G: Gold or silver: Silver.

H: Height: 5' 7"

I: Instruments you played: Piano, I know 1 whole song.

J: Job title: Mom/Artist

K: Kids: 2

L: Live: California

M: Mom's name: Laura & Thelma Jo

Nicknames: Kari

O: Overnight hospital stays: 0

P: Pet Peeves: Standing in line at the grocery store behind the one customer with a billion complaints/problems.

Q: Quote from a movie: Yep. Don't have one. Can't remember a thing these days!

R: Righty or lefty: Righty

S: Siblings: Nope. (I was a l-only child).

T: Time U Wake Up: Which time?

U: Underwear: BAH!

V: Veggies u don't like: Broccoli, Egg Plant, Lima Beans, Brussel Sprouts --

W: What makes you run late?: ADD

X: X-rays you've had: Once a year at the dentist.

Y: Yummy food you make: Lasagne

Z: Zoo animal you like: Elephant

Dirtius Wifius said...

Oklahoma! Oklahoma! Oklahoma!

a. Age: 39 (40 in May)
b. Bed: I sleep in a recliner (stupid bad back) but there's a king in the bedroom that I don't share with my husband.
c. Chore: dishes. It kills my back.
d. Dogs: LOVE but we have allergies and I can't stand dog hair around the house, so won't own one till I have a really really really good yard (we dog-sat for my sister and the dog jumped our fence and was hit by a car). :(
e. Essential start: breakfast. And catching up on email.
f. Favorite color: forest green, deep purple.
g. Gold or silver: I prefer silver but I do occasionally wear gold.
h. Height: 5'6"
i. Instrument: I played flute in 5th grade and have taught myself some piano but I rarely practice so I'll never get any better.
j. Job: full-time mom.
k. Kids: 3. We're trying for #4. Have been for a while now... :(
l. Live: Utah. I'd prefer Alaska for many reasons, but I'll stay here because this is where my family is.
m. Mom: Nancy
n. Nickname: Headrow
o. Overnight hospital: bunches. 5th grade for a gut infection, emergency appendectomy a few years ago that turned out to be ovarian cysts, kids. I've stayed with my oldest when he was hospitalized 3 times when he was 1.
p. Pet peeves: driving the speed limit or slower in the fast lane. People who don't use the blinker till the last possible second (or later).
q. Quote: Son, you got a panty on your head.
r. Righty or lefty: a little bit of both. I write exclusively with my left and do almost everything else either with my right or both.
s. Siblings: 5 brothers and 3 sisters, one of which is adopted.
t. Time: I'd stay in bed forever if I could. My kids have learned to play by themselves when they wake up early, so I typically don't get "up" till about 9.
u. Underwear: I used to like thongs because they were already up your bum but on purpose so no weggies. But then I got these special unders that I LOVE a billion times more.
v. Veggies: I don't enjoy okra, baby corn, or onions when they have any crunch at all (they can only be crunchy if they're chopped really tiny and in fresh salsa). I can't even pretend to eat watercress. I don't think that's a veggie but accidentally biting into that will ruin a whole meal.
w. What makes me late: kids, of course!
x. X-rays: lots. I've broken both arms and my right foot, and I dislocated my left wrist. I think that's it.
y. Yummy: all the food I make is yummy, but my husband cooks way more than I do. My husband says he loved the chicken noodle soup I made last night. I made it up but it was pretty spectacular.
z. Zoo: I love tigers and polar bears because they terrify me and I know I can ogle them safely. You know, bats, snakes, etc. I love animals. If I wasn't concerned with animal cruelty, I'd want to have a zoo of my own.

Shauna said...

Fun! I didn't know we could play along.

A. Age: 34.
B. Bed size: King, most wonderful mattress in existence.
C. Chore you dislike: cleaning the tub/shower
D. Dogs: Dogs are a necessary evil. I dislike my dog staring at me expectantly every time I'm in the kitchen or following me from room to room. I dislike the dance she does when she thinks it's time for a meal. But when some friends were watching her for us because of a vacation and we were home for a few days without her? I REALLY disliked sweeping my floor approximately 17,000 times a day.
E. Essential start to your day: I don't think I have a single thing that I do EVERY morning.
F. Favorite colors: Green probably.
G. Gold or silver: Platinum, yo.
H. Height: 5'5"
I. Instruments you play(ed): Piano and clarinet in 3rd or 4th grade or something like that.
J. Job title: this is where people are always putting "homemaker" on forms and applications for me and I really dislike that.
K. Kids: 2 beautiful boys
L. Live: Utah
M. Mom’s name: Lorene
N. Nicknames: My nieces call me ShoSha, Jesse calls me Pumpkin and some other random people call me Shaunanana
O. Overnight hospital stays: 4 I think?
P. Pet peeves: My mom always said about me that I can forgive anything but stupidity. In particular, I can be a bit of a grammar Nazi.
Q. Quote from a movie:"That was not smart. Thaaaat was not smaaaart." (What About Bob?)
R. Righty or lefty: Righty.
S. Siblings: 4 brothers
T. Time you wake up: Until that incredibly obnoxiously alarm clock (otherwise known as the baby monitor) wakes me.
U. Underwear: I'm firmly pro-underwear.
V. Vegetables you don’t like: beets, brussel sprouts, lima beans
W. What makes you run late: Kids. Autism/OCD (lately Liam has started this thing where there's apparently a right way and a wrong way to ascend and descend a flight of stairs. If he starts on the wrong foot (or whatever it is that is wrong, I actually haven't been able to pinpoint it) he will stop (no matter how many stairs he's already completed), return to the top or bottom of the staircase and then start again.
X. X-rays you’ve had: Chiropractic, dental, knees, all kinds of MRI's and CT scans
Y. Yummy food you make: Yes. The food I make IS yummy.
Z. Zoo animal you like: Monkeys

Star said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Star said...

A. Age: 31 (I think that is old, but compared with some... )
B. Bed size: Queen, a much needed upgrade from the full we had for 5 years!
C. Chore you dislike: DISHES!!!
D. Dogs: I'm not a fan.
E. Essential start to your day: Check email, Facebook and Pinterest... and then make a smoothie for breakfast!
F. Favorite colors: Purple
G. Gold or silver: Silver... gold is gross looking!
H. Height: 5'8"
I. Instruments you play(ed): Flute in 6th grade and I plunk on the piano at times
J. Job title: Lead bookseller
K. Kids: None, but I claim others as my own!
L. Live: Cameron Park, CA
M. Mom’s name: Grace
N. Nicknames: Star, B'nan, Love... depends on who you ask
O. Overnight hospital stays: None so far!
P. Pet peeves: Sticky residue from peeling off labels from stuff. Most of my other pet peeves have to do with organization at work (people need to learn how to alphabetize!)
Q. Quote from a movie: "Darling, nothing is final until you're dead, and even then, I'm sure God negotiates." (Ever After)
R. Righty or lefty: Ambi
S. Siblings: 2 sisters
T. Time you wake up: Usually around 7:30 A.M.
U. Underwear: A necessary evil.
V. Vegetables you don’t like: Green peppers and that's about it. I'm a lot less picky than I used to be.
W. What makes you run late: Getting into things and losing track of time, or underestimating how long it will actually take me to do things/get places.
X. X-rays you’ve had: Only once, on a toe I got a hairline fracture on.
Y. Yummy food you make: Apple Pie!!Z. Zoo animal you like: I like tigers and cheetahs... don't know why.